No losers here

So, I have decided to start another blog today. Anyone might read this and enjoy this blog but I am targeting those who are either, like me, aspiring writers or simply need to connect in meaningful ways.

The motivation for this blog is to share my thoughts with others who are tired of listening to the stories of those who have arrived. Don’t get me wrong, I know the arguments for listening to those who are a lot more successful than us. But I think it is equally important to listen to those who like me are struggling for recognition, struggling for money, struggling for happiness. For the successful might give you hope but if you are striving, and suffering like me, this blog will give you companionship. In fact, it will give you more, for struggle animates life.

Now just because this is for aspiring writers and other kinds of strugglers, it does not mean I will just be writing about writing and struggling, although struggling and writing will together form the spine of this blog, connecting, shaping and forming the posts.

About compulsive scribe

I am tired of listening to others who have made it, not because I lack the ability to live vicariously, but because I think we can learn as much, if not more, from those who havn't 'made it' and may never do so. And, what's more it could be a lot more fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to No losers here

  1. Pingback: Am I a winner… or a loser? « Bein’ Greene

  2. I totally agree about hearing from people who haven’t made it! I found this article through Zemanta “Related articles” and linked to your from mine.

Leave a Reply

